Pdf tools

[tweetmeme source=”travisthetrout” only_single=false]

One thing about organising is that I like everything to be: uniform, compatible and easy to use. One way I’ve been doing this is obviously using pdfs for my scanned documents. As I’ve probably mentioned before I love using Pdfs, at work we used to do all kinds of magic with them, it was thrilling (I’m easily excitable). THEN I went back to being a student and found I didn’t have a lot of the software and that you have to pay for most things. So here are a few little pdf tools I’ve found to make messing around with PDFs simple again.

  • Loop Pdf. It merges and converts most types of files into a pdf. As an added bonus it works on the web – so you don’t even have the hassle of downloading software to your desktop. A very useful little tool.
  • For converting other documents to PDFs there is also doPDF which is free to download to your computer and use.
  • PDFSam PDF split and merge.
  • Combine PDFs (Mac only)
  • MergePDF
Join the Discussion

