Student and Academic Planner Countdown

I have decided to revive an old blog series which I started in 2010 where I have a closer look at some of the diary options for the upcoming year. However, this time I am taking a closer look at some academic / student planners or diaries which run from 2013 to 2014.

But first… what makes a good student planner? In my previous post I explained what I learned from my original homework diary and what stayed with me beyond my school and university years. In my opinion a good student planner needs:

  • a pretty and functional cover that looks good and is hard-wearing;
  • sturdy binding – I don’t have a preference as long as it lasts;
  • timetable pages;
  • a clear week view with some extra room for doodles, to-dos, and habit development; and
  • key dates / holidays.

The rest of the week I will be putting a few of my favourite academic diaries under the spotlight in this year’s countdown to the new academic year.

 

Join the Discussion

